Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Book Club Day

Our monthly get together was today and this coming month’s theme is ‘crime’. The librarian brings in a trolley of books of our chosen genre to choose from although we can choose from elsewhere.

I have read the first three books in Richard Osman’s series of The Thursday Murder Club. I was pleased to see the fourth on the trolley. I am enjoying the books despite them being a tad unrealistic but a bit of fun and escapism.

I have started walking a new neighbour’s dog Sheldon. This is my third day of a morning and afternoon walk. I haven’t told Charlie yet but I would like them to eventually be friends. Sheldon’s owner still goes out to work and Sheldon is left alone for long hours. The owner rarely takes him for a walk. I offered and I am pleased he agreed. So far so good.

Sheldon is a 12 year old Pomeranian and a photo will be taken one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.