New Day

Well utterly bollocked up yesterday as the weather eventually cleared. May not have got 5,000 images that I'd expect, but I would have at least got half that. Money not collected.

Got to do better today though. It's Saturday so busiest day of the week. Breakfast done by 730am this morning, and I'll be on the pass for 9am for the first catch of the day.

Also analysing my numbers, if I'm still clearing upwards of 600-700 shots between 3-4pm I need to stay and continue shooting till at least 5. Need to make today (and next week count).

Looks like I have a great team of guys running the software in the background though. If I could just put the card in the machine at the end of the day and walk away I could probably get that last hour (till 5pm, maybe even 6pm) of shooting done. My old friend Tony seems to have taken up the cause - partly cause he's bored in the evening, and fighting PhotoDefect seems a worthy foe. He's doing so much the guy in the US is being left with very little to do! lol. But that said, they are a great team. Not to mention the guy in Wales this week who couldn't help as real work got in the way.

I'm also trying to figure out a way to get the CF card off the mountain at say 2pm and get the download/upload going during the afternoons as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.