Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3361. Art and Found Day

I’ve participated in this for a few years now after my lovely friend in Canada, Paula, introduced me to it.  Basically you leave one or more pieces of art or craft, wrapped in locations where people can pick it up and keep it.
All three of my pieces for this year have now been collected by someone and this last one went out first thing this morning and 45 minutes later it was gone…so job done!
There are lots of proper artists doing this all over the world, I just did some pieces involving painting a black and white photo to “colourise” it and it was very effective too.  The other two pieces were small and this last one was a black and white photo I took of Stirling Castle.  The other two were a statue in the centre of Perth and a bridge over the River Tay…see extras.

I also managed to take some photos of our second Amaryllis which is flowering beautifully in the kitchen but it has attracted so many wee beasties!

I am going out for lunch with my neighbour and good friend as a belated birthday treat, so I am looking forward to that.  This cold has diminished my sense of taste and smell so I will have to choose something with a strong flavour!

I had my chiropractic appointment this morning and was chatting to a lovely chap in the waiting room who lives nearby and my hubby has chatted with him many times.  He was telling me that he’s read somewhere that this current lurgy that we’ve both had twice is possibly a form of whooping cough, which makes sense as we have both had that very distinctive “whoop” when coughing.  I do wonder if the resurgence of these bugs is partly due to the lack of uptake for vaccinations, as we have seen a huge number of measles cases recently across the country.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.