Arachne

By Arachne

Looking down

To get some advice - generally about layout but more importantly where to plant the apple tree I grafted and, if I keep the greenhouse, where to put it - I've contacted the friend of a friend who is a garden designer. Shortly after I first moved in she spent an hour with me in the garden and I found her comments helpful. So I've completed her very interesting questionnaire which, among other things, asked which artists I like. Her more usual client group is people who can afford to spend many thousands on their garden and I'm glad she's happy to spend a little time giving me a kick-start. She asked for a photo taken from the first floor that showed light and shade. Obviously I've looked at it from up here before but I don't think I've ever taken a photo.

(It looks parallel from here. It's not, it has a 10° splay.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.