Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Tulip

After lots of outside photography last week, it’s quite nice to spend some time photographing inside today. I do actually attempt to meet today’s Mono Monday challenge, but I’m really not happy with the results of photographing my square glass vase, so I turn to flowers. 

I’ve a plethora of beautiful fresh flowers to photograph, but the fascination of wilting tulips with their wayward petals and translucent texture is irresistible.  

Some time spent down the rabbit hole of faffing, and today’s blip is sorted (better large on black if you have time). 

Thank you for your lovely comments on yesterday’s blip of Lili Wen’s poster. I forgot to mention that G’s brother had skilfully included Daniel and Solveig’s names in the second line of his  poem  - Yn oeSOL yn DANbaid. So clever! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.