Everyday Life

By Julez

Usher Gallery Grounds

Another day of domestic duties. Today I did some more decluttering upstairs. Brian may well have a charity shop delivery to make and a trip to the tip in his not-too-distant future. I've almost freed up a cupboard in which we can store things we want to keep but can't fit into the loft.

Late yesterday afternoon I received a message from the opticians to say that my glasses were ready to be collected. I didn't have time to go then, but I have been down this afternoon to pick them up. 

So far, so good. I can see better and they fit on my head better. That's really all I require from them. They react to sunlight but as there hasn't been much today I did not notice a massive change in that respect so far.

My Blip today was taken on the way to town. I walked along Monks Road and through the Usher Gallery grounds for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.