Munni

By Munni

Here be Dragons

After all the excitement with getting Chaiyya to the vet yesterday, I had forgotten her pet passport at home. To update her vaccination certificates, I had to return to the vet's practice today after work.

As it wasn't raining, I decided to combine that task with a walk, which took me through the old village of Dotzheim. That little cluster of small houses is now surrounded by big roads, blocks of flats, supermarkets and schools - no longer a village, but a suburb of Wiesbaden. It has a few charming corners, but we don't go there often, as the ugly areas dominate the pretty ones.

Still, it was a good walk, and now Chaiyya's pet passport is up to date again. On the way I met this friendly dragon in a rather overgrown garden, who was asking to be blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.