HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Around 6:30 am

Lovely morning. Hectic crazy day.

Quite draining with the new customer A. Managed.

Then I go to meet J-M only to be told that he's on the taxi and on his way to Lahti. I said I'm here and there's no one meeting him at Lahti. Call the taxi to bring him back. They did that. I called to our company's on call number to ask what I should do. She told me that it's the carers fault and they have to deal with it. Just sit tight and wait.

I waited. And started to think what I can do with J-M when he comes back as he has already used his precious taxi drives for nothing. Luckily there was a Farm can going with two young men to do some shopping in Nastola. We hitched a drive, went to get some pizza and groceries. J-M and I also wrote a plan (on a napkin) and presented it on the staff at the farm. I took a picture of it and send it to our company. Let's see if that helps.

There's always new people there and they are trying to read the instructions. But in this case someone had written instructions leaving out some knowledge that was perhaps very clear to her / him. And then we got the mess. Not the first time nor will it be the last. Gig economy at its worst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.