KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Too big for a thumbnail!

These blossoms are huge!
As big as my head and too 
big for the thumbnail!

Early start, Mr KCNQ2Haiku needed dropping at the station.  Ben was pretty good about it all.  He's an early riser anyway!  Leo opted to stay in bed whilst we pottered around him at 5:40am!  Not much to report. Ben has had a couple of nose bleeds which is messy and he struggles to stay still til they stop.  He had one this morning in the car and by the time we arrived at school he had smeared it from ear to ear, onto his glasses and into his eyebrows :-/ Fortunately his diabetes kit has little alcohol wipes, so I got him tidied up before he saw anyone.  I took Leo for a lovely walk along the brook and through the park and then I saw a demon dental hygienist who I did not like at all.  She was so smiley and sing song voice ish.  But she was poking and criticising the whole time.  I flinched a couple of times and then she sing songed 'oh you're very sensitive, you might have to come back for anaesthetic if we can't finish.'  I couldn't respond due to mouth full of her fingers and that straw from the assistant.  But honestly in that moment I imaged she meant a general anaesthetic and was duly horrified.  Yes, I might be a wimp but shouldn't their job be making me feel comfortable?  Anyway, all over now and I'm £85 lighter :-/
I'm bath monitor so I'm off for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.