That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Tiny Tuesday

As Mr Flum was out to lunch I had time to play on my own for a change.
I chummed him on the bus as far as Tollcross, to go to the Post Office as a card to Australia required to be weighed, followed by a visit to Realfoods for wholefood items (and my Pensioners' 10% discount).

After that I was free, but with no incentive to go to the Botanics or museum alone in such poor weather, I went into a charity shop or few (ok, every one in the vicinity), walking back towards Bruntsfield Links. I wanted to investigate the new tree supports, an indication of a substantial investment in new planting. 

My main photo is just one of hundreds of the plants (species unknown) taken down through the plant support; extra photo of one line of these, there are others close by, to my left and further to the right. Seemingly a veritable forest will appear in due course.

Having had my fill of charity shops (with no purchases) it was time to catch the bus conveniently due and head home to enjoy the Nutella-filled croissant (oh, did I not mention the bakery?) which was actually more brioche than pastry and absolutely delicious. Mr Flum missed out on that!!

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.