New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Candle

Feel like I've been productive today, got through my budgets at work, made progress on a long-running project, made dinner at lunch, did a first coat of the final bit of painting in the garage, did some kettlebells etc.  Hoping I can fit in a bit of guitar before bed time.

I've just finished a podcast series about the Southern Television Broadcast Interruption. I didn't feel like it was the best put together podcast, but was intrigued by the story, ever since I saw an 'unexplained phenomena' TV programme when I was a kid.  The programme said that there was an instance where a television broadcast was taken over by the voice of an alien giving a message from another world.  I can't remember it clearly, but I do remember feeling some sort of existential terror at the thought of aliens talking to us through a television and what it would be like if that actually happened.  So I listened to see if they found out what the explanation was.  Turns out it was a old pirate radio DJ having a laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.