ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Of Mice And Men

With Stuart due to drop off the subs from his PA at some point today, I thought I’d better clear a space in the garage. It quickly became apparent that a fairly major reshuffle of the garage contents was going to be required if I was to have any chance of making enough room to store all the speakers safely.
It was when I moved the folding chairs that I became aware we may have had some little furry visitors over the winter. There was a small hole in the outer storage bag and, when I took the chair out, this was the sight that greeted me. Obviously, it was ruined and soon made its way into the bin pictured next to it. I had higher hopes for the second chair, as the outer bag was unmarked. Sadly, these hopes were soon dashed as the chair was just as ruined as the first one. Little beggars must have got in through the opening at the top! So that was another chair for the bin.
Still, that did resolve the lack of space issue and all the PA speakers are now neatly stashed away where the chairs used to live. Let’s just hope they don’t suffer the same fate. I may have to instigate a regime of regular checks. Or buy a cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.