Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Huddersfield

TUESDAY

An expensive trip over to West Yorkshire.

An appointment with Joanne (podiatrist) in Heckmondwike who is my cousin's daughter. 

A cuppa at the Cherry Tree Cafe and some reminiscing with the proprietor - I was a friend of her late father.

A trip to the cemetery at Liversedge for some quiet time and reflection. It's forty years to the month that I lost my Dad and nineteen years since my Mum passed away. There are lots of familiar names on the headstones here.

Filled the car with petrol and then back to Heckmondwike for a visit to the dentist for several cosmetic fillings to my worn teeth.

A stop off at Starbucks for a quick coffee and a sandwich.

Then to the tyre fitters in Huddersfield for some new Continental tyres. I was early for my 4:30 pm appointment so I had a wander around the town centre. It's changed quite a lot since I worked here in 2021. The blip is the facade of the railway station.

Back home to Wales. 220 miles in total and my wallet is now £1400 lighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.