SightSinging

By SightSinging

A shining day...

...for both Dr D and I.
He sent the super sunshiney extra from the top of the Skyline Cable Car ride overlooking Queenstown  , The Remarkables (mountains) and Lake Wakatipu where he and his medical school classmates are gathering for what is likely to be their last reunion (mostly around 87 years of age). Lots of chat and catch up and a wonderful morning today when they bussed out to Gibbston Valley Winery for a tour and delicious lunch. I was to have been there with him but boring last minute back problems had me cancelling and staying home, so today seemed a good day to do some shining of my own . I assembled the silver you see here, most of which had been treasures of both my grandmother and mother and with alternating hours in the stitching cave , making and stitching together hexagons, I had all the silver gleaming by 2pm. Ready for a late salad lunch and more stitching this afternoon and a little sorting in the sewing room where you see this 50 year old image of my lovely sons.
https://www.gibbstonvalley.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.