Meknelli

By Mek

Learning More - Austrailian Dollar

THANK YOU for your encouraging words, my friends! I love the reminder that this is art, not a race!

My boy was asking about coins today... he brought out his coin collection, which made my girl want to have a coin collection too.
They both decided my extra coins should go into their collections! And so they did!

"Mama, this could be your blip!" Hmm... I remembered a course on lighting I watched on DVD...how did they capture the coin? Oh, play with light... ISO, Ap. f-stop, macro... oh, just a few things to keep my brain juggling.. OK!
I have a new window-height table... light is good, I got my old macro adapter out, and played for a long time with two coins and all kinds of settings.

This is my favorite coin. I was surprised at how I could get just one part in focus - that close! I focused in on different kangaroos. This one allows me to imagine the other animals are in action.

I might blip the coin that started this whole conversation tomorrow... There are no kangaroos on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.