ishaan97

By ishaan97

Akash :D

After a productive day at work today, I cooked my tea early and was readyish for the performance tonight. I arrived at Pleasance at 5.05 bumping into Shareen who narrated the story of getting rejected from a one bed flat I have been after in Polwarth. I was disappointed and felt saddened and stressed about securing a flat before 2nd April as that is when I am meant to give the notice. 

We changed some formations as one dance member had her neck muscle streched sadly. I recalled when this happened to me before I could not even turn my head so I offered my best wishes. I also recalled that the people in the debating society were unkind to me then. Akash arrived just when we reached the Pleasance theatre in a semi ready state and watched us do a quick rehersal before the performance. He was very patient and kind throughout the thing, especially when it was not him who was performing. So I valued his generosity a lot.

He got Sandy and me ready with our turbans and chaddar for the show. I looked super cute today and Akash said so himself that I looked 'Sona Munda' in Punjabi, which means good looking boy. I was very pleased with the color and how I looked. It just made me feel happy. No one besdies Romi said anything nice about my outfit, but I hardly cared as my friends Max, Maya, Tom, John, Laura and my kind mentor Rohan said very nice things about the show and the costume.

I missed taking the photo with my teacher Jen tonight. That is the only thing I regret from the day. But I felt happy and that means a lot. I would dedicate this day to my dear Akash.

Also, I was grateful to Maya for attending the show. Maya is a training doc in Galashields and was visibly tired after the day and the journey back to Edinburgh but was kindly smiling and cheerful like she is throughout and she said I was good and gave me a hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.