Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

Ok, I took this photo when I was cleaning out 19 hedgehogs last night.

Today's photo is the extra.

A person was found lying by the lock gate below prison bridge. 

There were two police, two paramedics and two members of the public in attendance. 

Hetty and I had already walked to Sells Green and back and noticed as we reached the cafe. I had a gossip with the staff and customers about who had seen what and stories differed. As they do.

I'd have liked to get up close and watch because I am a nosey cow but resisted.

An ambulance arrived. In my opinion, it should have parked at Westminster Close but it went over Prison bridge and down Oxhouse Lane (or "the chicken lane" of my childhood.) Therefore, the stretcher would have to be carried over the little footbridge that crosses the lock gate. Precarious.

Anyway, I left them to it and am now home listening to the banging of the workmen upstairs fitting a walk in shower.

I'll have lunch and go in the garden.

My face is a mess; I got bitten by midges, or similar, when working in Jo's access the other day. Now I have big itchy, red lumps along my hairline and cheeks. I also lost my footing and caught my chin on a fence post. That's left a mark too. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.