litl hikes

By litl

A rainy day was forecast but I thought it might have cleared by mid afternoon. It hadn’t so I went out in the car looking for a parking space. I was lucky at Waterhead. I just walked along the prom and around Borrans Park but after Monday’s high mileage I needed an easy day.

Earlier in the afternoon my phone rang. It was a man from the garage wanting to check that everything was fine with my visit on Monday and that I was happy. I told him (very nicely) about all the things that I wasn’t happy with on the day.

Back to the rowing boats I blipped a few days ago with water in. There was an article and photo this morning on the BBC Cumbria website and they are deliberately filled after winter storage so that the wood which has shrunk while out of the water can expand again. Strange that I haven’t noticed it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.