Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Lunching and chatting

Not a bad day today, getting better as the day went on. It rained quite heavily overnight, which is when it should rain!

Indoor stuff this morning, but towards lunchtime I went down to the station to pick up a friend who had come in from Paisley - he's involved with various archeological and other projects on the Isle of Lismore, and as the ferry was delayed for some unknown reason he had some time to kill.

We drove up to Poppies Garden Centre for lunch, then came home for a good old blether, about plants mostly, and had a look at my garden, such as it is. He used to work for me when I was Head Gardener at Ross Priory in the late 1980s. My Blip today is of the lovely view from Poppies - the sun had come out by then.

Later on I took him down to the ferry and did a bit of shopping, enjoying two long conversations with friends while I was at it!

Off to Lochgilphead shortly for the Frank Walton Photo competition, between the clubs of Argyll. There used to be nine, but this year we're down to four.

Random Quote of the Day: 'Your friend is the man who knows all about you, and still likes you'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.