Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

THE Coat

This is the coat I have been on about for the last few days. I needs no ripping out thankfully. It’s just a matter of keeping going. And hopefully the brain will keep going for long enough too.

It was the second book group this morning. The book was ‘How to Build a Boat’ by Elaine Feeney. Everyone loved it for the poetic quality. Again there were no speech marks. I thought it a good read but very depressing with all the abuse in it.

Shona and I had a chat about Frank Hester’s remarks about Diane Abbott and the Tories hanging on his £10 million. And of Reform’s Richard Tice’s appalling interview on World at One.

I just had time to grab a bowl of soup before having to go along the road to the craft group meeting at Ros’s. I met some different women and helped Ros fetch and carry. She’s in so much pain from needing a new hip. I didn’t take the knitting as I need total quiet to concentrate so I found a crochet kit I’d bought during Covid and not started. Of course in the meantime I need some YouTube to refresh me as to the method of making the different stitches etc.

Two of the women at the group have sons with citizenship in Scandinavia, one in Sweden and the other in Norway. I was surprised to hear Norway is no longer expensive for UK people as our prices are so high now. We didn’t find that a couple of years ago when we had the van over. Sweden was much cheaper and we found Norway expensive for food.

I’ve prepared for Jenny coming tomorrow if she feels up to it. She’s in a state of profound grief and very emotional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.