fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Imps

We used mrsfb's Boundless card for the first time this afternoon and popped into the Cotswold Motoring Museum. It's been a few years since we were last there. I don't think it has changed much, but there is loads to see and photograph, too much to take in on a single visit really. 

I had another experimental session with the phone. I think the 'point and shoot' brigade may be winning. It was a faff trying to adjust settings manually, far easier just to use the auto photo mode. It's very hard to remember what settings you have used afterwards anyway. I haven't found a way yet of stopping the AI optimisation either.

I mentioned to blipper Igor yesterday that my first car was a Hillman Imp, so I liked the sign in the main blip, wide for Wide Wednesday's transport theme. They have a Hillman Imp there too, in the extra which I did manage to take in a pro mode so was able to play around with with a RAW dng file. Note the Sinclair C5 in front of it. Ahead of its time?

In other news Rory performed at The Royal Albert Hall yesterday. Along with rather a lot of other imps children, but there he is in the second extra.

One year ago:
Flapping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.