Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Story in Stone

No3 of the Sainsbury’s mosaics.
Tagging for Wide Wednesday - thanks BobsBlips, theme of transport.

Today started quite relaxed and I escaped the chore of more garden work by jetting off to the dentist. A upper back tooth has been filled, quite painlessly I should add, and the tray casts done for the teeth whitening I’ve decided to have. Process to be continued next Friday.

Few chores in town, I walked over to the railway station to get the TransPennine  train for the blip but it was not a great angle, so I turned round and saw the mosaic on the side of Sainsbury’s wall, a good substitute.

A very late lunch once the numbness had subsided, and then I took the dogs out for an afternoon walk, again round town and back through the alleyways, one of which is called Convalescent Street which I imagine is so called because it runs behind Saltburn House (hotel) which was once a convalescent home for the miners to recover. I think.



And just for my future reference re the Saltburn Mosaics
(Numbering right to left, not blipped no 2 yet)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.