Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Rain...Can't Stop Play!

A soggy old day with spells of heavy rain, with one such spell lasting for the entire length of stroll for Holly and I...although having said that, said spell is still going on. We're so used to getting soaked on our weekly walk, we won't know where we are when it's both sunny, dry and light!!

I was thinking to myself about all the different songs to do with rain...because my brain loves songs and music!

I came up with;
Purple Rain - Prince
Singin' in the Rain - Gene Kelly
Here Comes the Rain Again - Eurythmics
The Rain Song - Led Zeppelin
Rain on Me - Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande
Umbrella - Rihanna
It's Raining Men - The Weather Girls
Rainy Days and Mondays - The Carpenters
Set Fire to the Rain - Adele
November Rain - Guns N Roses
Why Does it Always Rain on Me? - Travis

Not forgetting nursery rhymes such as...
Doctor Foster
I Hear Thunder
It's Raining, It's Pouring
Rain Rain Go Away!

Any more for any more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.