JackyMT

By JackyMT

The dress

I spoke about on mothers day. it will be 80 years old  now.

I think I have blipped it before but was short of a blip today so thought I would do the dress.

It was a lovely day so this morning we had a lovely long walk through the woods, then this afternoon we cut all 3 lawns, the ground was still a bit wet but the grass had dried. Then I still had some  grass fertilizer left so I did the back lawn with it.

Then we sat in the conservatory and had coffee and half a doughnut each as we only had one left.

The cat was in her element being outside with us, in and out of the garage and the sheds.

Being out in the fresh air made us feel a lot better and as if we had achieved something at last in the garden.

Hope it's a nice day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.