GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

The Waiting Room

Today I went to Safeway to get the latest Covid vaccination.  The tiny waiting room is a quiet haven in the back of the busy grocery store.  (Well, it wasn't quite this calm or quiet during the pandemic).  I had  a few minutes until the nurse got back from lunch and took the opportunity to take my blip of the day.  I love that a very large portrait of Marie Curie graces the wall of the Safeway pharmacy waiting room.  She was a great woman scientist who won the Nobel Prize twice - and helped pave the way for cancer treatments. Unfortunately, she died relatively young (66 yrs) ironically from her years of exposure to radium - the element that she "discovered".  
I got the Moderna vaccine.  The injection site is not sore and I don't yet feel any side effects.  We'll see how I feel tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.