misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

End of June in the Backyard

Our house is a very, very, very nice house,
with two cats in the yard,
life used to be so hard,
now everything is easy because of you..
."

The service berries will not last long now that the birds know they are ripening. Sweet little things but birds can strip a tree in mere minutes.
The two cats behind, sitting up on the edges of the raised beds to keep their feet dry, are true garden companions. They love going out together to watch me do the work.
I just picked a quart of strawberries and that should be it for the season. Two quarts is the most I have ever had. It is a race for the berries between me and the slugs and other garden gobblers. It rained most of the day yesterday so I got behind and the creatures ate more than I intended.
We are having 2 weeks of rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.