SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Coventry Cathedral

https://www.coventrycathedral.org.uk/locations/baptistery-window

Cuddy is on the move again…

After the speediest bit of reading I’ve done for many years, I finished ‘Cuddy’ late last night and had a plan …
I popped him in his bier (bag for life) and ceremonially put on my Celtic knot earrings and transported Cuddy (rather less romantically than he is used to … but more directly) down one of the Dantean circles of hell that is the M6 in a biblical flood of weather out of Cumbria and down to Coventry.

Meanwhile, over the last couple of years the vicar  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2980224506225754146 has moved to a new posting. As I was finishing Cuddy and planning my journey south to see B it occurred to me that Cuddy really needed to journey onwards and not just rest on my bookshelf gathering dust. So I hatched (or was it Cuddy’s divine inspiration?) the plan to throw in a brief detour to visit Coventry and pass Cuddy into the safe hands of vicar S.

I had a chance to visit the Cathedral and the hauntingly skeletal burnt ruins of the old Cathedral before S finished work and sat for a while gazing at the remarkable Baptistry window. I loved the welcome notice at the entrance (extra).

We had a drink and a catch up and then I left to get hopelessly lost on my appropriately circuitous way out of Coventry and finally made my way to B’s and another very warm welcome with a sacramental glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.