Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

An artist's impression.

Off to the gym this morning, and I was surprised to see Andrea,  (librarian)who was due to do jury duty this week,. When I asked her why she was in work, she told me her father, who was admitted to hospital last week, with a heart attack, has now been diagnosed with cancer which has spread to the bones, She only lost her mother about eighteen months ago, so not the news she was wanting to hear.  
Cath came into the gym a few minutes after me, and she wasn't having a very good day, understandably really, but she was feeling much better after we had a good chat. We had arranged to meet Vic for a coffee afterwards, but he was late. because he couldn't find a parking spot. The doctor examined him on Monday, and diagnosed a hernia, so he will have to wait about a year to have it sorted. He is coming to the gym on Sunday, but will have to take it easy. As I was later than usual leaving, I didn't have  much time in town, but managed to catch my usual bus home. J was already home, so my coffee and a sandwich was waiting for me, no complaints about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.