Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Different walk today!

I walked from Ladies Bay to Chouet along the costal path, but nearly got my hand bitten by a dog that tried to jump up at me, then another dog was off lead too and was zig zagging in front of me and right up behind me, so on the way back, I walked over the beach from Chouet to Ladies bay. It was a bit of a short walk, but after shopping this morning I was feeling I’d done enough, Should I carry on down this lane? Then it started to rain, in fact it was only a very short shower, but it made me stop and come home for coffee and a share of the last slice of fruit cake (with my hubby) that I made 3 or 4 weeks ago.
I’m looking forward to tea tonight, I’ve got a wedge of salmon left that I’m going to flake and mix it with some pasta and sweetcorn and crème fraiche. I might also still have a few mince pies in the freezer, so I will put 2 on top of the stove to warm through, for after tea with our coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.