..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Whelk Shade

Some days you look out at the rain and it looks bad but when you get out there it's not too bad.  Today was not one of those days, got soaked just trying to retrieve the bins by the road before they were blown away.
So, what to do? 

First complete re-silicon of shower enclosure (again).- a blip of a silicon gun in a shower tray is not particularly exciting so I had a wander around looking for some inspiration. 

I like abstract but I struggle to "see" it. We have a ceiling light shade in the shape of a whelk shell, on the wall is a circular mirror with smaller circular mirrors around the outside.
The shot is a reflection of the shade in the mirror, even though I know this my eyes are telling me it's not a reflection.. anyway it is.
I pottered about in lightroom with some complimentary colours and here we are. 
Jess is not keen but she's not an abstract girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.