Cherryflapjack

By Cherryflapjack

The lady behind the Hungerford Magnolia.

What an interesting morning I have had…

Firstly, I headed off to Ramsbury to put a little posy of flowers on my friend Louise’s grave as it would have been her birthday today. She would have been 55, but as her daughter said- she would have hated that and thought of herself as 40!

As I was close by, I headed to Hungerford to see how the magnolia tree is getting along… I have been photographing this tree for the past eleven years… As I was taking some shots, a lady came out of her house to chat. I showed her the photos over the years ( so easy to find with the Blip tagging!!) She was fascinated and absolutely delighted that I had been photographing her beloved tree. It turned out that I had taught her two boys! I’m going to send her the pictures from over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.