WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

A Plant Pot

Miserable wet day. My friend couldn't come out either.

I went out in the afternoon, it was still raining & got a plant pot (triple stack), a few seeds & cake.

I did fancy the raised table bed with cover but don't have a car & not the easiest thing to move - carry home.

I have plenty of pots. I bought pots the last few years to grow herbs in but they all have bulbs in at the moment. Last year one of the barrel pots collapsed & large pot had a cracked bottom put to bin. A couple of old window boxes also went in the bin recently after trying to lift them & breaking - old & frost damage.

Lots & lots of smaller pots of varying sizes which I should use to planty anything I wish to keep when digging ground over - only throw them in the bin if broken or accidentally damaged stood on.

I will try to grow some herb things in this stack.

Seeds I bought were:

nasturtiums - for climbing
pot marigold - a favourite to grow
chives - throw in a pot & let them grow
cornflowers - grow anywhere & love
Trying a non climbing morning glory which I want to try up the sunny bit of garden.

Must have a look at the seeds I already have - use up some of them in this plant pot (triple stack) :-D

Oh! And the cake was lemon drizzle, yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.