This is the day

By wrencottage

Pink and Blue

Smithers went out for lunch with a business associate today, the first time he’s done that for a good while. It was so lovely to see him looking smartly dressed ready to go out, just like old times. 

After they’d gone I walked up to the Atrium and delivered a few cards and tidied up the card stand. I wasn’t able to take my camera with me, but I took quite a few photos on my phone, none of which were very exciting because it was another grey day, with just intermittent breaks in the cloud. I had already decided I simply had to have some blue sky in today’s photo, so here’s the blossom on the cherry tree in our front garden, with its welcome cerulean background, which I took as I arrived home.

This afternoon I had a visit from the son of our friend who died recently. He came to let us know the date of the funeral and service of thanksgiving, which has just been finalised. I will be typesetting the order of service (which I also did when his mother died) so he gave me as much information for it as he could, and will give me the rest as soon as he can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.