simonsblips

By simonslife

Breakfast

I fell asleep before I took my final two pain relief pills, I took them at 2 am when I woke up and had a smooth few hours leading into normal human morning time.
I felt like preparing myself a more substantial breakfast and so it was 2 free range poached eggs on sourdough toast.
I devoured a banana while the poaching liquor was heating up.
Carer L arrived at 10:35 am and as I was already washed and dressed we chatted for quite a while over a warm beverage.
Said carer returned to help me with lunch preparation but not before I walked into town and back to collect a parcel from our local cooperative store.
So far just some expected muscle soreness but not directly related to injuries sustained.
Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.