Around the Block

By Barrioboy

14 Arches, 14 Lanterns, 14 Years

If seven is a magic number, then fourteen must be doubly so! And here are fourteen lanterns under fourteen arches in Plaza Mayor, Madrid, to represent the illumination that blip has brought to my life over the last fourteen years.

Disbelieving that I could ever reach seven years of blips (in Cairo, as it happened!), it was very much on the periphery of my consciousness that I could double that already huge number.

How did it happen?

The answer is . . . you!

Isn’t it wonderful how we have somehow encouraged each other through thick and thin to keep going, as best we can, in the face of all life’s challenges. And in this sense, I am particularly inspired by Newexperiments, at this time.

So, to her and Dd and all my other dear blippers . . . ever onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.