Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Worm

that turned

Swim in cold, bouncy sea just before the rains came at 8 this morning.

Then it cleared in time for tennis at 11. But the courts were full of worms after the constant rain we have been having. (Our club is surrounded by a large green space at the edge of a park). There were worms everywhere and this guy was moving towards the baseline when I was due to serve. But then he made a U turn and shimmy-d away. He was a survivalist I think.

I then went to the outdoor laundromat up beyond in Tesco and got my stuff warm and dry (there’s been no line drying here in Ireland for months); followed by one class in college; then fast food (because sometimes you gotta) and

Now sitting here in my sitting room with a bag of popcorn and pot of tea eagerly awaiting TG4 at 8pm to see

https://www.irishcentral.com/culture/entertainment/ag-triall-ar-an-tobar-tg4.amp

I’m hoping to catch a glimpse of our own celebrity Freespiral (watch your step Cillian).

A good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.