Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

The last day...

... for these gorgeous tulips. Maybe not easy to see, but it's the largest tulips I ever have seen. 20 cm wide. 

Today I met a friend at work. She knows  very well that I work with international solidarity and Gaza and that I have contact with friends every day if there is connection.  She asked me how I'm doing and she understood that I'm deeply affected. 
Then she asked: Is it still a war in Gaza?
I tried not to look surprised. 
But of course she doesn't know what is happening in Gaza. She is a war refugee and even if she has lived many, many years in Norway she is now re-traumatised.  She stopped to read news, watch TV, stopped to be on social media. Doesn't stay in the city where all the demonstrations still are going on.  The Gaza war affects so many people all over the war that is not Palestinians, know anyone in Gaza,  Suffering is a global experience. 

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.