My Restless Lens

By terri365

Steel…

…posts and base plate…

Soaked. On site this morning picking up all the minor changes in a completed project so we can get an Amendment to Warrant submitted! We stood outside in the pouring rain having a chinwag… He’s hoping to start his next project soon - the house I designed for him and his wife! It will be good to see that one finally moving as we had to jump through a lot of expensive hoops!

Back to the office to send off a letter to the Conservation Officer on another project - she basically said I had no understanding of the building… so she was put in her place when I told her that actually she was wrong!!! Grrrr!

And lastly, updated drainage calculations for a development in Fife were uploaded to the Planning portal which should finally get us Planning approval for another few houses… fingers crossed! I originally submitted the application in February 2023 and after telling them last summer under no circumstances was I withdrawing the application because they had made some major errors, they have accommodated me quite well!

Moan, moan, moan… sometimes you just have to to get it off your chest! :)))

There was little opportunity for photos so a site photo it is!

It’s been a week of fighting with the powers that be and I’m drained! One more day to go then I can let it all out whilst watching the rugby on Saturday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.