TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Very Wet Day

After the gorgeous day yesterday woke up to the sound of rain. It was lateish as well as I could t get to sleep last night so slept later to make up.

The dog walk was squelchy ! Waterproofs on but then Was boiling as no wind Popped into Dobbies on the walk to get some sunflower seeds to sow indoors.

I was going to walk to the library but given the rain I wasn’t inclined to so just pottered around.

Tonight I’ve been planning out the itinerary for the two week holiday. We will have to stay one night when we arrive in Marco Polo but probably in Mestre as it will be 815 we arrive. Next day we will travel to Trieste by bus or train and stay 2 or 3 nights. Next up will be in Slovenia somewhere. I found out there is a stud farm of the Lipizzaner horses which you can visit and would love to do that.

I need to find somewhere towards the end that we can fly back from , no idea as yet where! Will be travelling with a backpack only for ease of getting around .

Been invited to a night out for the leaving do of someone I worked with for a ok g number of years and will go .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.