Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Paphiopedilum

A day when I was so busy I would have forgotten to blip had The Man not asked me what I had taken today. Panic! I'd been out at my Homegroup this morning then to the third funeral of the month, this afternoon with frantic list-making for packing between.

I've photographed this slipper orchid before, but on a black background. I love white flowers and I love trying white on white. Reviewing the pics as I was taking them, I was disappointed as the white background "removed" the fine hairs. I quickly popped my black card in front of the light box and shot again and have put it in Extras for comparison.

Then, when seeing the orchid on the laptop and comparing the two, I could see that bright light from the light box shining through the petal had removed some of the detail.

What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.