Choose Joy

By Energia

Happy Pi Day

There was a year when I realized it was Pi day in time to eat pie. I think I had pizza pie. 

My neighbor and I love all the flowers in my garden. 

There are now three foxes coming by. One of them seemed pregnant for a bit so we are hoping there will be fox kits.

Oklahoma authorities are saying the 16 year old trans kid killed themself after being bullied, assaulted, and knocked unconscious in the school bathroom. I was worried about that when the police said they were waiting for the toxicology report. 

Ukraine had a wave of drones attacking deep in Russia today. They set thee major refineries on fire and damaged two air bases. The two day bombing campaign is the largest Russia has faced sine WWII. Some drones flew hundreds of miles into Russia. They knocked 15% of Russia's oil capacity offline. 

The Essex-based humanitarian aid charity Hope and Aid Direct has partnered with Premier Inn to donate up to 2,000 mattresses to Ukraine.
A Ukrainian businessman in the UK was giving warehouse space to an Ukraine charity, Help Ukraine BAMK. He had to leave the space (the article doesn't say why) and the charity was afraid it would have to close down. One of the volunteers helped them get new premises. Next week it will be business as usual. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.