Miniature Gardener

Thank goodness for hoverflies. Their larvae devour aphids like there's no tomorrow. I use no chemicals in my garden so am pleased when I spot these helpers doing the job for me the natural way. I've let quite a few wild flowers (including these buttercups) have their space in the garden as bees and hoverflies like them.

I walked to a country pub to see the Lions v Aussies rugby match late morning, then once home, sat on the edge of my seat watching Laura Robson almost lose then WIN her tennis match - phew!

Today feels quite summery following a chilly grey start. Yet, it must rain as there's Glastonbury, British Grand Prix, golf in Ireland and Wimbledon tennis all on right now. Or perhaps this will be the year that the sun shines on them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.