Dalyan market day

Most of today was spent in the pool which was tricky as we were constantly chasing the girls to put on sun cream etc.

Kinda reminds me of childhood holidays in Cornwall. My eldest sister sitting by the pool reading 'The Survivor' by James Herbert,my middle sister applying mascara and blue eyeliner to sit by a pool (no swimming for her!)....I spent 2 weeks in the water....no sun cream in those days... If you were lucky you slapped on some Lard!

This afternoon we checked out the local market.... For 'guaranteed original fakes' the girls eyes were out on stalks at all the designer labels. Haggled a bit with a stall holder for some electric fans ... But I think I gave in too easily (lightweight)...next time I will be hard as nails. We are negotiating on real fake Beats for the girls!!!

Dinner by the pool...workmen still bare chested and bronzed...EFES beer rather good.

Sorry I can't comment ...wifi is awful even after gate crashing next doors villa! Love to all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.