Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Standing in a Field of Poppies......

........and I photograph an Oxeye Daisy!

The field outside Lichfield is even more spectacular this weekend and is a magnet for local people. Frustratingly, some of them had taken to walking in the field from the road, probably damaging the rape crop. They obviously fail to realise how irritating farmers find this behaviour.

I, on the other hand, braved thistles and nettles to get on to a metre wide track that marks the footpath that crosses right through the middle of the field. I do know that this path cannot be spotted from the road, orchid99 saw someone else using it last week and remarked on the damage being caused.

I'm really sorry I've been extremely lax in commenting on your posts. No excuses, must do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.