Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tin Tabernacles of 2024 #4 and #5

The main is the 'Little Tin Church ' in Brechin, now a boxing club. Through one of the windows I  could see a stained glass window at the back of the building but it was all firmly locked up. I can't find out any more information about this former kirk.  

The extra is a tin cabin holiday home near Memus. It looks a whole lot better cared for but I'm not sure if it is a true tabernacle. It has a cross above the front door but that might be for effect. I'd love to stay here but it isn't dog friendly. 

Yesterday's trip to Kirriemuir Cemetery was successful. Thanks to a very helpful land services chap who was working in the cemetery I located my great great grandparents' grave with a stone erected by their son, my great-grandfather. I was so grateful for the help that I emailed Angus Council to record my thanks. I had a lovely reply from the Council. 

I slept really badly last night and the weather is still terrible. I hope that between Brechin and Errol the rain might stop so that we can walk at the reedbeds there. Otherwise it's straight home for us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.