Everyday Life

By Julez

Cloven Hooves

What strange weather it has been today. Warm, windy, sunny, dull, rainy... I'm glad it has not been cold or snowy and I'm glad we had a spell of bright sunshine so my transition lenses got properly tested - they passed!

I have been at work today and I'm glad to say it has not been as chaotic as last time I was there. I even had a walk out to Tesco to buy stuff to make chilli. Friday special is chilli, chips and, if you fancy, cheese on top.

I am glad to be home now though.

Last night Wigan v Salford was the televised Rugby League match and there were times I feared the Warriors may be heading for their first defeat of the season. There were many uncharacteristic errors, and Salford, who have several ex Wigan players who were really motivated by being sold on, played well, especially in the first half. We had someone sin binned too. But partly due to their own bad decisions in the second half, Salford let Wigan get back into the game and go on to win by 10 points. Phew!

My Blip is of one of the statues in Tesco car park, taken after a second trip on my way home to buy salad and baguette for my tea. It's the Lincoln Imp of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.