jennym999

By jennym999

Muybridge..moving pictures

This was taken in the bar of the new Curzon cinema in Kingston. Today I decided to explore this new cinema at the top of the Bentall Centre ( now called Fenwick). It is very fitting that they have put up some of his work as Muybridge was born in Kingston (1840-1904) and there is also a section in the Kingston Museum about his work . He is famous for his work on animal motion by taking many photos in quick succession and established how a horse galloped. 

I plan to go and see some of the Royal Opera or National theatre live screenings there to see what the cinema is like.

Pilates this morning and then a shopping trip seems to have taken up the day! I’m not keen on shopping and whenever I go to a Kingston I find lots of shops have changed…so many more cafes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.