Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Open ....

such a joyful display and some sunny spells this afternoon.  I went to dance class this morning after a 3 week gap.  First I had a seized glute muscle which seemed to recover and then after a week off I went back and  danced a full week of class and found that by that Friday I was back to square one.  Spent a miserable weekend hobbling about between my bed and the bathroom.  Three weeks have passed since then and I felt ready to try another class.   I did not wiggle my hips nor did I jump ... I improvised and felt unbelievably stiff after such a short time.  Anyway although I enjoyed the class I found that my facet joints are now playing up on the opposite side to the original injury and have regretted it ... a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.