KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Day off!

A lovely walk in 
the hills, quite slippy though.. may 
have come a cropper :-/ 

Not much time tonight but all is well.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I took the day off and went walking up at Lyme Park.  The moors were very waterlogged and slippy.  I took my eye off it for a second when we got back onto a seemingly unboggy, grass path and regretted it.  It was like a slide.  Down which I slid.  Onto my back.  Good job it was a soggy, grassy landing!  No harm done (except to dignity and clothing!)
We also had a lovely lunch at the veggie restaurant we love, so it's been relatively chilled in the KCNQ2Haiku fold.  
Ben was a bit tricky at pick up but they said he'd had a good day so I think it was just the transition.
Happy Friday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.