0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Today I thought I'd try and get a portrait which (like the past few days) spoke for itself. Of course, it's always nice to engage with people and have a bit of a natter but today was an experiment of sorts.

I saw Louise walk past and considered her a potential subject straight away. She was super nice, and after the initial surprise, she agreed and stood still where I had stopped her. Which was fine, there were no real distracting backgrounds around and the sun wasn't causing havoc with it being mostly overcast.

Through my viewfinder however, I did notice a lot of stray hairs across her face. In hindsight, I should have asked for her to help in this aspect as when I got to see the photos on my screen at home they really bugged me.

I've probably spent the most amount of time processing this image since the start of this project, and I've learnt a vital lesson - it's better to fix something which is nagging you in camera than try to compensate for it later in post-processing.

Louise is a Dutch beauty (as you may have guessed from her features). She studied Journalism locally and is now working in Digital Marketing & Advertising.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.